The HANGAR | Gallery & Arts Initiative

By Jeffrey Bustos
Her breasts play hide, pillowing in the silken blouse. Her  spine seeks your eyes, arousing, curving buttocks. Eyes, hers are hidden within her hands.

“The Illusionist” is a mixed-media piece made by Ana Rossi, which depicts the fantasies men have towards women. What men believe a woman can or should be, versus the spiritual, emotional connection of a good lover. Maps explores women’s sexual inhibitions arising from within ourselves and society.

“Maps: Sexuality’s Tao” is a mixed media creation in which the maps situate us to real instances in our lives, the choices and routes we take. Ana Rossi meditates her ideas and exhales them with pens, pencils, and oil paint. Lets not forget her OOOM-ing to music and enlightening herself with literature.

“I devour everything I see with my eyes.

I don’t just see it, I feel it.”

 

Ana Rossi grew up in Argentina during…

View original post 189 more words

