style sprite

As I sit to write this post, I can hear the radiator behind me happily hissing and popping away. The good news is this means my toes are nice and toasty, the bad news is that all this central heating is draining my color-treated tresses (color-treated?! yes- color-treated! if you missed my hair care confessional way back when, here it is) of much needed moisture.

My ears perked up when I heard Sali Hughes, the impeccable Guardian beauty journalist, mention Living Proof’s line to revive and replenish hair- it’s naturally called Restore– in her video feature on cold-weather saviors. As my hair was feeling especially dry and lackluster, I practically ran up to Sephora where I found a perfectly sized starter kit including, among other items, the all-important (for me) color-safe shampoo and treatment mask to reinvigorate sad strands.

I’ve been using all the…

View original post 95 more words

